Education Week Awards


I pay tribute to the unsung heroes in the education sector. I refer to non-teaching staff who make a vital contribution to their schools. The following people were recognised at the recent Education Week Award ceremony: Kerrie Morgan, Brenton Robertson and Tanya King from Abermain Public School; Jane Reynolds from Bellbird Public School; Nicola Murphy from Cessnock High School; Chris Burke from Cessnock Public School; Jan Stevens from Cessnock East Public School; Ann Gerard from Cessnock West Public School; Gabrielle Naysmith from Congewai Public School; Michelle Lizdenis from Kearsley Public School; May Orr from Millfield Public School; Stephanie Earl and Kerri Redmond from Mount View High School; Michelle Rowsell from Nulkaba Public School; Louise Shearer from Paxton Public School; and Marissa Floyd from Wollombi Public School—which members opposite are planning to close.